Work still in progress …

First: BLOODRED is alive and well!

Although it has been quiet for a while now, everything´s well in the BLOODRED-camp. A while ago I posted, that the recordings for the new album had begun – and this was true at that time. But life has it´s own ways and things change. So I had to postpone the recordings and now I´m trying synchronize schedules. You know, it´s not an easy task when the producer and the drummer are on two US-Tours in the meantime and are working on new music themselves …

This time around I want to approach the recording a little bit different. Mainly it´s about having more time to work on the details and being free about the timing of the recording sessions. This is why I´ve upgrade my studio (see picture below): I´m now using a Kemper Profiler Powerrack with a Focusrite Clarett 8pre (Thunderbolt) as preamp. Especially the Kemper Amp is a wonderful and versatile tool, which gives you so many possibilities to create the sound you want. Everythings connected to the iMac with Logic Pro X as the recording software.

So all in all I´m ready to go! I´ll keep you posted …

In the meantime you can listen to a little song I did for my favourite soccer-team:

Leave a Reply

